Saturday, 26 August 2017 12:50

General Assembly

Written by

The ASCIM is a non-profit organization composed of mennonite churches from indigenous-paraguayan and german-paraguayan communities, indigenous farming communities and civil associations. According to the organization's bylaw, the general assembly of the ASCIM is composed of the elected representatives of the above mentioned members:

    a) One representative of each of the following mission organizations: ACOMEM (Light to the Indigenous) and MIM (Menno Indigenous Mission). (Two members)
    b) One pastor of each of the autonomous german-speaking mennonite churches of the Central Chaco. (Twenty-two members)
    c) One representative of the following regional german-speaking mennonite church ladies' circles: North Menno, South Menno, Fernheim and Neuland. (Four members)
    d) One representative of the following regional Voluntary Service affiliates: North Menno, South Menno, Fernheim and Neuland. (Four members)
    e) The administrators of the three german-paraguayan colonies of the Central Chaco: Menno, Fernheim and Neuland. (Three members)
    f) One representative of each of the indigenous agricultural communities in the Central Chaco who hold cooperation agreements with the ASCIM. (Twelve members)
    g) One pastor of each evangelical mennonite church of indigenous peoples in the Central Chaco. (Eighteen members)

These representatives meet in ordinary and/or extraordinary assemblies. Two ordinary meetings are held annually; the first within the first three months after the end of each fiscal year, and the second at a convenient date during the second half of the fiscal year.

The purposes of the ordinary assemblies are to:

  • Discuss, approve or reject the reports, plans, inventory, budget balance reports and the supervisory board reports.
  • Elect members of the Administrative Council.
  • Discuss other issues on the agenda.

Extraordinay assemblies may be held at any time and are convened by the Administrative Council.

FIDA          FRICC          UTA          AMH Grupo de Cajas Ascim          FTC          IMO          MCC

Yalve Sanga (Central office)
PO Box:
Filadelfia, 40
9300 Fernheim
Tel. 0491 432231
Cel. 0981 484 975
Specific areas